ITIL Management Professional Transition EOL September 20,22

ITIL Management Professional Transition EOL September 20,22

Important: The ITIL Management Professional Transition Exam will be ending on September 30, 2022. To earn certification, there is no option to retake the exam or extend the time.
What is ITIL(r4) 4 Managing Professional Transitions?
ITIL 4 Managing Professional Transformation is a bridge course that allows ITIL v3 candidates transition to ITIL 4. It helps aspirants to gain the knowledge and skills necessary for driving the digital service economy.
Five core elements make up the ITIL 4 Managing Professional Transformation module:
ITIL 4 Foundation

ITIL 4 Specialist: Create and Deliver, Support

ITIL 4 Specialist: Drive Stakeholder Value

ITIL 4 Specialist: High-Velocity IT

ITIL 4 Strategist – Direct Plan and Improve

What are the Prerequisites for ITIL(r4) 4 Managing Professional Transformation?
You will need to have the ITIL MP Transition certification exam.
ITIL Expert designation or

Minimum Seventeen Credits in the ITIL V3 scheme

To earn this certification, you will need to complete a mandatory 5-day training course with authorized instructors.
Date for the retirement of certificates
This certification exam will end on September 30, 2022.
You have until September to transition from ITIL v3 into ITIL 4, with the Managing Professional course. To transition to ITIL 4, you will need to obtain other ITIL 4 certifications after September.
How can NetCom Learning help with the ITIL(r), 4 Management Professional Transition Certificate?
NetCom Learning is an approved learning partner for all ITIL certifications. It will help you quickly transition to ITIL 4MP with its 5-day training bridge program that covers everything you need to pass the certification exam.
It is an online course that provides access to the best instructors, the most current resources, and full support for students.
Who should choose this training course?
Candidates who are preparing for the ITIL4 MP Transition exam.

ITIL Practitioners

ITIL-expert Support Staff

IT service management experts

IT Leaders

Course Outline of ITIL4 Managing Professional (MP). Transition
This course covers five modules, one of which is from the ITIL 4 Foundation course. Three modules are for ITIL specialists and one module is for ITIL strategist. Below is a detailed list of all the domains covered by the course:
ITIL(r), 4 Foundation
This module will introduce you to the basic concepts of service management, its four dimensions and the guiding principles. It also includes the ITIL service value model.
Create, Deliver, and Support
This module will help you prioritize and manage work. It also covers value streams, ITSM Professionalism and Resource Planning and Management.
Drive stakeholder value
This module will help to understand the Customer Journey and foster relationships. It will also help you validate and validate service value. This module will equip you with the knowledge and skills to create demand, define service offerings, onboard customers and users, co-creation, and consumption of services.
High Velocity IT
This module will provide key concepts about High VelocityIT, its objectives, culture, and High VelocityITIL.
Direct, Plan, Improve
This module covers the basic concepts of Direct, Plan and Improve Organizational Management, as well as the role of GRC, Integration into Service Value System, and the role that GRC plays.
What should you do after the official discontinuation of the ITIL(r), Management Professional Transition Certification?
After the ITIL(r), Management Professional Transition is over, you will not be able to request extensions or retake. If you want to begin your journey in ITIL after June 1, you will need to obtain ITIL 4 Foundation certification.
ITIL 4 Foundation certification is an entry-level course that will give you the foundation knowledge of ITIL and how it enhances IT service management in any organization.
The ITIL 4 Foundation covers the following:
ITIL 4 principles and how they will protect the value and importance that the ITIL processes provide

Service Management: The Four Dimensions

A holistic approach to co-creating value with customers and stakeholders through services and products

DevOps, Agile and Lean are key concepts that can help deliver business value.

Expanding to integrate to different IT and service management domains, from value to demand

About NetCom Learning
NetCom Learning is an ITIL(r), Accredited Training Organization that provides official training on ITIL concepts and certifications. NetCom Learning has 22 years of experience in training large organizations, including 80% Fortune 1000 companies.