How to become an ITIL Expert in 2022

How to become an ITIL Expert in 2022

How to become an ITIL expert in 2022
What is ITIL?
ITIL stands for Information Technology Infrastructure Library. It is a set if best practices that organizations follow and aligns IT services with their needs and objectives.
ITIL Certification Levels
There are five levels to ITIL certification. Namely: ITIL Foundation, ITIL Practitioner, ITIL Intermediate, ITIL Expert, ITIL Master
You can get more opportunities for higher-paying jobs by becoming an ITIL expert. You will also be able to gain an ITIL v4 Expert certification. The ITILv3 expert has been updated to ITIL V4 expert.
The average ITIL expert salary in India is 8 lakhs per year. After obtaining an ITIL certification, your salary can be increased by 10-12 percent.
Organizations prefer to hire ITIL-certified individuals because they are better prepared for the IT industry.
ITIL Framework and ITIL modules
Before we can understand how to become an ITIL expert let’s first get a solid understanding of the various ITIL modules.
The ITIL framework: You must have a good understanding of the ITIL life cycle in order to be certified. Let’s take a look at the different ITIL modules.
1) ITIL service strategy: This helps IT organizations to grow over the long-term
It is made up of:
A) Strategy Management
B) Service Portfolio Management
C) IT Financial Management
D) Demand Management
E) Business Relationship Management
Suggested resource – ITIL Service Strategy Certification Training
ITIL Service Design: It is based around the 4 Ps, which stand for:
1) People: This refers the people, skills, and competencies involved with the provision of IT services.
2) Products: This refers the technology and management system used in IT service delivery
3) Processes: This refers the activities, roles, and processes involved in the provision IT services.
4) Partners: These are the vendors, manufacturers, and suppliers who help and support IT service provision
The Key Processes of ITIL Service Design
These are the key steps in ITIL service design.
Service Catalogue Management
Service Level Management
Capacity Management
Availability Management
Information Security Management
Supplier Management
Suggestions for ITIL Service Design Certification Training – ITIL Expert Training
ITIL Service Transition: This module ensures service management and service changes are coordinated. ITIL Service Transition includes Change Management, Change Evaluation and Project Management, Release and Deployment Management and Service Validation and Test Management. It also includes Service Asset and Configuration Management, Knowledge Management and Knowledge Management.
Service operation ensures that IT services are delivered efficiently.
It includes event management, incident management and problem management, request fulfillment, and access management.
Suggestions for ITIL Service Transition Certification Training – ITIL Expert Training
ITIL Continual Services Improvement: Also known as CSI, this refers to the process of executing opportunities that improve IT processes and services.
Suggested resource – ITIL Continual Service Improvement Certification Training
How to become an ITIL expert
Here is the guide for ITIL expert certification.
You must have the ITIL Foundation* or ITIL 4 Foundation certification to begin.
A minimum of 17 credits should be earned from the ITIL Foundation or ITIL Intermediate modules. You will receive 2 credits for passing the ITIL foundation exam. You can then take up the ITIL capability and lifecycle classes. Clearing the ITIL Lifecycle will give you 3 credits, while clearing the capability will give you 4 credits. This is the ITIL expert qualification required to be certified.
You can find more information on the ITIL Credit System page.
To earn 22 credits, you must pass the MALC (Managing across the Lifecycle) exam. This is the minimum score required to obtain the ITIL Expert certificate.
MALC exam is a multiple-choice test. Passing the exam requires around 70%. The exam takes 120 minutes.
After completing all ITIL modules, and earning enough credits, you will receive the ITIL Expert certificate.
To become an ITIL expert, you must pass 7 exams. The cost of ITIL expert certification is $390
Here are some tips to pass the ITIL exam and earn ITIL v4 expert certification.
Self-study is a good option
Try the free sample papers
Get expert guidance.
To receive guidance and assistance, enroll in an ITIL training institution
ITIL Expert certification is for those who have superior knowledge and comprehension.